Idea Store - New Activities & Events July - August

New Activities & Events July - August

July

Prime Time: The Corporation of London
Val Lawrence, ex Corporation employee, gives an overview of the organisation’s work.
Thursday 6 July, 10:30am – 12:00pm

Prime Time: Age is no Barrier!
Angela Saunders, church warden at St Dunstan’s, Stepney, believes it’s never too late to realise your dreams.
Thursday 13 July, 10:30am – 12:00pm

Prime Time: The Life and Times...
Lusie Smirnoff talks about her cultural and humanitarian projects, including working for UNICEF.
Thursday 20 July, 10:30am – 12:00pm

Prime Time: Board Games
Will it be snake and ladders, draughts or Scrabble? Come and enjoy a game and a cuppa!
Thursday 27 July, 10:30am – 12:00pm
 

Children's Summer Events

Saturday 15 July
9:00am - 5.00pm
Summer Reading Challenge [All ages)
Join up for Animal Agents and collect your folder ready for your stickers!
 
Thursday 27 July
2:30 - 3:30pm
Bookmarks [All ages]
Come and make an Animal Agents bookmark for all the books you read.

Thursday 3 August
2:30 - 3.30pm
ID cards [All ages]
Calliing all Secret Agents—make your own Animal Agent ID card.

Thursday 10 August
2:30 - 3:30pm
Book reviews [Ages 5-11)
Write your very own book review and see it displayed on the literacy board..

Thursday 17 August
2:30 - 3:30pm
Puzzles galore! [Ages 5-11]
Have a go at Aniimal Agent wordsearches, quizzes and puzzles.

Thursday 24 August
2.30pm - 3.30pm
Animal Agents read aloud [All ages]
Come and  read your  favourite stories.

Thursday 31 August
2:30 - 3:30pm
Confidential Colouring (All ages)
Secret agents colouring session.