Twitter logo Facebook logo Flickr logo

Tel: 0333 370 4700

Enrol: 0207 364 5665

Summer Reading Challenge Reading Hack 2018

Are you aged between 14 - 17 years old and live or go to school in Tower Hamlets?

The Summer Reading Challenge is heading towards Idea Stores and libraries in the school summer holidays and this is a good chance to get on board and help us with the scheme and deliver events for younger children.

You can volunteer to help us for up to two weeks for two hours per day, any day of the week.

Volunteer for up to 2 week and you'll gain

  • Valuable work experience
  • References for employment / UCAS / Duke of Edinburgh
  • New friends

You will need to attend an interview and training session at your preferred site in July 2018.

Idea Store Bow
Interview dates
Monday 2 July, 4:00 - 8:00pm
Monday 9 July, 4:00 - 8:00pm
Saturday 21 July, 10:00am - 4:00pm
 

Training dates
Monday 23 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Tuesday 24 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
 

Idea Store Canary Wharf
Interview dates
Monday 2 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Saturday 7 July, 2:00 - 4:00pm
 
Training dates
Monday 16 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm

 
Idea Store Chrisp Street
Interview dates
Friday 6 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Saturday 14 July, 10:00am - 4:00pm              
Thursday 19 July, 4:00 - 8:00pm
 
Training dates
Friday 20 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 25 July, 12:00 - 2:00pm          
     
 
Idea Store Watney Market
Interview dates
Wednesday 4 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Saturday 7 July, 2:00 - 4:00pm
Wednesday 11 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
 
Training dates
Wednesday 18 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Saturday 21 July, 10:00am - 12:00pm

 
Idea Store Whitechapel
Interview dates
Tuesday 3 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Saturday 7 July, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday 7 July, 2:00 - 4:00pm
Wednesday 11 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
 
Training dates
Tuesday 17 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Wednesday 18 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm


 
Bethnal Green Library
Interview dates
Wedndesday 4 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Thursday 5 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
 
Training dates
Thursday 12 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
 
Cubitt Town Library
Interview dates
Friday 29 June, 4:00 - 6:00pm
Friday 6 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
 
Training dates
Friday 13 July, 4:00 - 6:00pm
 

Spaces for volunteers are limited for each site and applications will be considered on a first come basis  

14 and 15 year olds will need parental consent.

Are you interested? Fill out the online application form and someone will be in touch with you soon.